ITA Executive

2021-22 ITA Executive:      
Position Name Email School
President Cathy Pleskach cpleskach@isd21.mb.ca Warren Collegiate
Vice-President Susan Hannah shannah@isd21.mb.ca RW Bobby Bend
Secretary Kim Deline kdeline@isd21.mb.ca Brant-Argyle
Treasurer Rebecca Good rgood@isd21.mb.ca Stonewall Centennial
Collective Bargaining Maria Nickel mnickel@isd21.mb.ca Stonewall Centennial
Education Finance Dan Gregovski dgregovski@isd21.mb.ca Stonewall Collegiate
Employee Benefits Myles Blahut mblahut@isd21.mb.ca Teulon Collegiate
Equity & Social Justice Kathy Simcoe ksimcoe@isd21.mb.ca Teulon Collegiate
Indigenous Voice Cora-Leigh Mazurat cmazurat@isd21.mb.ca New Haven Colony
Professional Development Lindsey Sturgeon lsturgeon@isd21.mb.ca Stonewall Collegiate
Public Relations Sheila Anderson sanderson@isd21.mb.ca Rosser
Workplace Safety & Health Christie Crow ccrow@isd21.mb.ca Grosse Isle
Member At Large Ross Ledochowski roledochowski@isd21.mb.ca Teulon Collegiate
Member At Large Zach Ward zward@isd21.mb.ca Stonewall Centennial
  • Specific Executive Chair Descriptions – LINK

General job descriptions of executive chairs:

1. Attend annual training & respective seminars offered by the Manitoba Teachers’ Society.

2. Report back information and share with executive and ITA members through meetings, reports and newsletters. 

3. Act as the ITA resident expert in your respective area when members have questions or concerns.

4. Liaise with the appropriate chair on ISD in these areas. 

5. Chair an ad-hoc committee if your portfolio requires.