ITA Executive

President Cathy Pleskach Warren Collegiate
Vice-President Susan Hannah Ecole RW Bobby Bend
Treasurer Rebecca Good Ecole Stonewall Centennial School
Secretary Kim Deline Brant-Argyle School
Collective Bargaining Maria Nickel Ecole Stonewall Centennial School
Education Finance Dan Gregovski Stonewall Collegiate
Employee Benefits John Kooning Teulon Collegiate
Equity & Social Justice Kathy Simcoe Teulon Collegiate
Indigenous Voice Cora-Leigh Mazurat New Haven School
Professional Development Lindsey Sturgeon Stonewall Collegiate
Public Relations Sheila Anderson Rosser School
Workplace Safety & Health Christie Crow Grosse Isle School
Member at Large Ross Ledochowski Teulon Collegiate
Member at Large Myles Blahut Teulon Collegiate
  • Specific Executive Chair Descriptions – LINK

General job descriptions of executive chairs:

1. Attend annual training & respective seminars offered by the Manitoba Teachers’ Society.

2. Report back information and share with executive and ITA members through meetings, reports and newsletters. 

3. Act as the ITA resident expert in your respective area when members have questions or concerns.

4. Liaise with the appropriate chair on ISD in these areas. 

5. Chair an ad-hoc committee if your portfolio requires.